The Ultimate New Parent Playbook

From prenatal yoga to maternity fashion, and everything in between, here are LA Baby’s favorite local health and wellness services for new and expectant parents in the LA area and beyond.

Pre- & Post-Natal Classes and Resources

A Mother’s Haven shopthehaven.com
Anne M. Dennis M.A., LMFT postpartumhelp.org
Association for Wholistic Maternal & Newborn Health wholisticmaternalnewbornhealth.org
Babytalk LA babytalkla.com
Bellies, Babies & Bosoms bellies.biz
Berlin Wellness Group doctorberlin.com
BINI Birth binibirth.com
Birth and Beyond birthandbeyond.net
The Birth Concierge thebirthconcierge.com
The Cradle Company thecradlecompany.com
Del Mar Birth Center delmarbirthcenter.com
Eisner Pediatric & Family Medical Center eisnerhealth.org
The Family Room familyroomcenter.com
Fit for Expecting fitforexpecting.com/expecting
GraceFull gracefull.com
H2y0ga myh2yoga.com
HeadFirst headfirstdoulas.net
Integrative Childbirth Services, Rena’ Koerner integrativechildbirth.net
Joanne Ameya Cohen joanneameyacohen.com
L.A. Breastfeeding labreastfeeding.com
LA Dads’ Group citydadsgroup.com/la
Lamaze International lamazeinternational.org
The Land of Milk and Mommy landofmilkandmommy.com
Little Company of Mary Hospital and Health Care Center lcmh.org
LOOM thisisloom.com
Los Angeles Birth Partners losangelesbirthpartners.com
Ma Yoga mayoga.com
Milkmade LA milkmadela.com
The Moving Joint themovingjoint.com
One With Child onewithchild.com
The Pump Station & Nurtury pumpstation.com
Rebecca Benenati rebeccabenenati.com
Sherry Nafeh M.A., LMFT postpartumgroup.com
Silver Lake Yoga silverlakeyoga.com
Supported Birth supportedbirth.com
Tender Loving Childbirth Midwifery Care and Women’s Health Center lamidwife.com
Together In Birth togetherinbirth.com
Two Doulas Birth twodoulasbirth.com
UCLA BirthPlace birthplace.uclahealth.org
Well Baby Center wellbabycenter.org
Yoga House yogahouse.com
Yoga Works yogaworks.com/prenatal-yoga

Please note that many hospitals also offer prenatal, birth, and postpartum classes.

Baby & Maternity Retailers

The Acorn Store theacornstore.com
A Mother’s Haven shopthehaven.com
A Pea in the Pod apeainthepod.com
Baby Gap gap.com
Bellies, Babies & Bosoms bellies.biz
Books and Cookies LA booksandcookiesla.com
Buttercup Baby Store buttercupbabystore.com
buybuy BABY buybuybaby.com
Caro Bambino carobambino.com
Carter’s carters.com
Children’s Book World childrensbookworld.com
The Children’s Place childrensplace.com
The Cradle Company thecradlecompany.com
Crate & kids crateandbarrel.com/kids
Couture Kids on Robertson couturekidsonrobertson.com
Destination Maternity destinationmaternity.com
The Dinosaur Farm dinosaurfarm.com
Earth Baby Boutique earthbabyboutique.com
Eggy shopeggy.com
giggle giggle.com
Green Cradle greencradle.com
Gymboree gymboree.com
Juvenile Shop juvenileshop.com
Kids Only Furniture kidsonlyfurniture.com
Kidsland kidslandusa.com
Kip’s Toyland kipstoyland.com
Kumquat shopkumquat.com
La La Ling lalaling.com
Macy’s macys.com
The Mama-San Boutique themamasanboutique.com
Miracle Mile Toys and Games miraclemiletoys.com
Mom’s The Word momstheword.com
Motherhood Maternity motherhood.com
Once Upon A Time shoponceuponatime.com
OshKosh B’gosh Oshkosh.com
Pampered Tot pamperedtot.com
Pottery Barn Kids potterybarnkids.com
The Pump Station & Nurtury pumpstation.com
Rosie Pope Maternity & Baby-Santa Monica rosiepope.com
Skylight Book skylightbooks.com
Sprout San Francisco sproutsanfrancisco.com
Target target.com
Traveling Tikes travelingtikes.com
Vroman’s Bookstore vromansbookstore.com
Yolk shopyolk.com

Parent & Me Classes

A Magic Forest amagicforestculvercity.com
AdventurePlex adventureplex.org
Baby Boot Camp babybootcamp.com
Baby Group babygroup.me
Baila Baila bailabailaonline.com
Beverly Hills Public Library roxbury.beverlyhills.org
Books and Cookies LA booksandcookiesla.com
Cornerstone Music Conservatory cornerstonemusicconservatory.org
The Erika J. Glazer and Mann Family Early Childhood Centers wbtla.org
Fit4Mom fit4mom-santamonica.pike13.com
Gymboree gymboreeclasses.com
Kiddie City La kiddiecityla.com
Kidville kidville.com/brentwoodla
Kids Artistic Sense kidsartisticsense.org
Ladybug Music ladybugmusic.com
Lil’ Guppies Swim School swimwithlilguppies.com
Mama Needs a Drink mamaneedsadrinkla.com
Music Together musictogether.com
My Musical Tree mymusicaltree.com
One With The Water onewiththewater.org
Outside The Box otbee.com
PlayCreations Kids playcreationskids.com
The Pump Station & Nurtury pumpstation.com
Silverlake Yoga silverlakeyoga.com
Swimming Los Angeles swimmingla.com
The Tree House thetreehousetarzana.com
Toddle Tunes toddletunes.com
Vroman’s Bookstore vromansbookstore.com
Wondertree Kids wondertreekids.com
The Wright Mommy & Me wrightmommy.com
YMCA of Metropolitan Los Angeles ymcala.org
Zimmer Children’s Museum zimmermuseum.org
Zooga Yoga zoogayoga.com

Hospitals

Antelope Valley Hospital avhospital.org
Beverly Hospital beverly.org
California Hospital Medical Center dignityhealth.org/californiahospital
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center cedars-sinai.edu
Centinela Hospital Medical Center centinelamed.com
CHA Hollywood Presbyterian Medical Center hollywoodpresbyterian.com
Children’s Hospital of Los Angeles chla.org
East Los Angeles Doctors Hospital eladh.avantihospitals.com
Garfield Medical Center garfieldmedicalcenter.com
Glendale Adventist Medical Center adventisthealth.org/Glendale
Glendale Memorial Medical Center glendalememorialhospital.org
Good Samaritan Hospital goodsam.org
Greater El Monte Medical Community Hospital greaterelmonte.com
Harbor-UCLA Medical Center dhs.lacounty.gov 
Henry Mayo Newhall Memorial Hospital henrymayo.com
Huntington Memorial Hospital huntingtonhospital.com
LAC USC Medical Center dhs.lacounty.gov
Los Angeles Community Hospital lach-la.com
Memorial Hospital of Gardena avantihospitals.com/memorial-hospital-of-gardena
Methodist Hospital of Southern California methodisthospital.org
Miller Children’s & Women’s Hospital Long Beach memorialcare.org
Monterey Park Hospital montereyparkhosp.com
Northridge Hospital Medical Center dignityhealth.org 
Olive View-UCLA Medical Center dhs.lacounty.gov
Pomona Valley Hospital Medical Center pvhmc.org
Providence Holy Cross Medical Center University of Illinois Hospital california.providence.org/holy-cross
Providence Little Company of Mary-Torrance california.providence.org/Torrance
Providence St. Joseph Medical Center california.providence.org/saint-joseph
Providence Tarzana Medical Center california.providence.org/Tarzana
Ronald Reagan UCLA Medical Center uclahealth.org/reagan
San Dimas Community Hospital sandimashospital.com
San Gabriel Valley Medical Center sgvmc.com
Southern California Hospital at Culver City sch-culvercity.com
St. Francis Medical Center stfrancis.verity.org
St. John’s Health Center california.providence.org/saint-johns
Torrance Memorial Medical Center torrancememorial.org
UCLA Medical Center-Santa Monica uclahealth.org/santa-monica
Valley Presbyterian Hospital valleypres.org
West Hills Hospital & Medical Center westhillshospital.com
White Memorial Medical Center adventisthealth.org/white-memorial
Whittier Hospital Medical Center whittierhospital.com